To cancel your account, choose from the following options:
1.Visit the Account Center by clicking the Account Center tab. You will be required to enter your email address and password for authentication. Once in the Account Center, click Manage Your Account, then click Cancel Account. When you submit this form, your account is immediately canceled and all system resources relating to your account are removed, including your email messages.
2.For U.S./Canadian customers: If you forgot/lost your account information and cannot cancel your account through the Account Center, call the Billing Office at 1-800-863-8277.
The Billing Office is open Monday through Friday from 9-7pm EST.
You may want to cancel your account at the end of the month, which is also the end of your billing cycle. Your monthly subscription fee will not be prorated. Therefore, if you cancel on the first of the month, you will be billed for an entire month of service, but will no longer be able to access the Internet (excluding Brazil).